Cookies

I have seen some posts on using cake mixes to make cookies before. I have a surplus of Cinnamon chips from Christmas (because they are hard to find) and I’ve been trying to think of recipes I can make with them. I don’t NEED the sweet stuff, but sometimes it’s nice to have a cookie! šŸ™‚

So, here is my Recipe for cookies made with a cake mix.

Spice Cake Cookies with Cinnamon Chips

1 box Spice Cake Mix
2 eggs
1/2 cup oil
1/2 bag Cinnamon Chips

1. Preheat oven to 350

2. Mix cake mix, eggs & oil together. Batter will be stiff.
3. Once mixed, add Cinnamon Chips.
4. Use small scoop or drop by spoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet.
5. Bake 10-12 min or until golden brown

20130201-202520.jpg

I would imagine you could make any combination of these you want — Chocolate cake & chocolate chips, Chocolate cake & peanut butter chips, Red velvet cake & white choc chips, etc.

What kind of cookies will you make?

Leave a Reply

