Hope in the Struggle

HOPEToday I am reminded of so many people who are struggling–health concerns, jobs, finances, marriages, relationships, parenting, or a plethora of other issues that may be plaguing them.  Please take the time to pray with me today for these people and those you know.

You or someone you know may be weary, tired, struggling, or trying to just put one foot in front of the other. I have been there many times! Our Pastor said on Sunday that you are in 1 of 3 places: You are coming out of a storm, in the middle of a storm, or getting ready to go into a storm.  Praying is one of the hardest things to do when you are in the middle of the storm. I’m not really sure why this is, but it is true for me. I can pray for others, but not myself. So today, I’m dedicating my little corner of the Internet to pray for you. If you want to share a request, feel free. If you only want to share your name or the first name of someone who needs prayer, you can do that to. And if you don’t want to share at all, that is perfectly ok. God knows your need and if you have stumbled on my little blip of a blog, then He wants you to know that you are being prayed for today.

Here are some words from Sidewalk Prophets song “The Words I Would Say” that I love:

“from one simple life to another
I will say…come find peace in the Father”

May you find your Peace today and may your burden be lighter!

 

Rebecca

 

Leave a Reply

