Laundry closet quick & free update

We have a laundry closet, so there’s not much to really do to it. Pinterest is my favorite place to go for frugal decorating ideas!

I have HUGE plans for my laundry closet, but I have a TINY budget for it right now. So, since we’ve lived here over 1 1/2 years you can understand why I feel like I need to get on the ball with some of my projects! I don’t have a lot of time to do them, so when I have a few minutes I try to get a little done here and there.

Here is my closet before

20140215-213219.jpg

Here is my closet after

20140215-213415.jpg

I hung up my boys’ baby frames and the outfits they wore home from the hospital. I also put my washtub & washboard up. I added a laundry printable, a piece of fabric on the dryer, a glass heart bowl to hold change or other things from pockets, a light for when I don’t want to turn on the bright light, a picture frame & a command hook for a hand towel to have handy to dry my hands. 🙂

So, there you have it. My FREE upgrade for the time being. The only thing I did was spray paint the frame the printable went in and I already had the paint.

Do you have any free or frugal decorating suggestions? I would love to hear them!

Leave a comment